THE Aesthetic Show Announces Open Submissions for Second Annual THE Aesthetic Awards, Honoring the Best in Aesthetic Medicine

LAS VEGAS, Nev. – January 9, 2012 – THE Aesthetic Show (TAS), the leading multidisciplinary medical education meeting for aesthetic professionals and a unit of progressive media company Medical Insight, Inc. (MII) will return to Las Vegas to honor the very best in aesthetic medicine with the second-annual THE Aesthetic Awards. Designed to recognize the most impactful physicians, practices and technologies in the field, THE Aesthetic Awards will be presented at a gala ceremony, hosted by Dr. Andrew Ordon, host of syndicated talk show The Doctors, Saturday, April 14 at City Center’s ARIA Resort & Casino. Registration for TAS and online submission forms for THE Aesthetic Awards are now open.

“We’re adding new categories to this year’s THE Aesthetic Awards to ensure that innovators in all areas of our field have a chance to be recognized for their contributions,” said Michael Moretti, founder of MII and Program Chairman of THE Aesthetic Show. “In addition to the coveted physical Aesthetic Award itself, winners garner editorial coverage in THE Aesthetic Guide® and valuable prizes as well as media attention. Previous winners informed us that claiming an Aesthetic Award provides invaluable and prestigious recognition from within their local markets and respect from their peers.”

In order to be considered for aesthetic medicine’s marquee awards ceremony, registered attendees of TAS are invited to submit their work via online application. Awards will be given in the following categories:

  • Best Facial Injectable Enhancement
  • Best Non-Surgical Facial Rejuvenation Enhancement
  • Best Surgical Facial Rejuvenation Enhancement
  • Best Overall Facial Make-Over (combination of procedures)
  • Best Non-Surgical Body Shaping Enhancement
  • Best Surgical Body Shaping Enhancement
  • Best Overall Body Make-Over Enhancement (combination of procedures)
  • Best Overall Patient Enhancement
  • Best Aesthetic Practice*

MII is debuting a new award to be determined by popular vote: Best Aesthetic Practice. This category rewards outstanding aesthetic practices on such elements as procedural innovation, marketing, social media, patient reviews and customer service and puts these qualifications to the test by having each individual aesthetic practice campaign for votes to claim the title.

Sponsors for THE Aesthetic Show include industry leaders Allergan Medical (NYSE: AGN), Cutera, Inc. (Nasdaq: CUTR), Cynosure (Nasdaq: CYNO), Medicis Aesthetics, Inc. (NYSE: MRX), Merz Aesthetics, Obagi Medical Products, Inc. (Nasdaq: OMPI), Palomar Medical (Nasdaq: PMTI), PhotoMedex, Inc. (Nasdaq: PHMD), Stiefel, a GSK Company (NYSE: GSK), Solta (Nasdaq: SLTM), Syneron (Nasdaq: ELOS) and ZELTIQ Aesthetics (Nasdaq: ZLTQ).

To learn more about Medical Insight, Inc., to register for TAS or submit for THE Aesthetic Awards, please visit


About THE Aesthetic Show and Medical Insight, Inc.

THE Aesthetic Show is the largest global medical education meeting focused completely on aesthetic medicine and is a business unit of Medical Insight, Inc., a progressive media company specializing in medical aesthetics. Founded by Michael Moretti in 1993, MII collects and reports industry data on procedure volume and revenues, product sales, new product introductions, market forecasts and trend analysis. For information on research services offered by MII, visit, Facebook or Twitter.